Adventures in bag construction

While I am relatively new to quilting and sewing, I have been adventurous in the types of projects I have taken on.  One thing I really enjoy making is bags.  Over the next week I hope to chronicle the different bag projects I have finished over the last 12 months.

The first bag I want to share is a simple drawstring bag I made this past winter.  This is great to hold dice, buttons, or small toiletries.  In addition you can make custom gift bags.

ImageThis was a pretty simple design.  As you can see the bag is lined and has a draw string closure.

ImageStay tuned for more bags later this week.

 

— Jim

We love hearing from you! Please leave us a comment.

